Addictions

We all have our addictions. Some addictions are more serious than others but they all give us a little high once we have gotten a fix.

My addiction is the “need to know.”

I log on to facebook/instagram to know what my friends and family are up to, I read and watch the news to see what’s going on in the world, and I talk to my family and friends for updates and gossip. Every bit of information is like a little high, a little excitement, something that makes life a little bit more interesting.

I am writing about addictions because that’s where my career path has led me. It makes me realize that no one is perfect, the grass is not usually greener and the most important things in life are acceptance and gratitude. Not to get all cliche on anyone but such is life.

Image

That’s all. 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

